Sat, Feb 20 | Hill Country Shooting Sports Center

Texas License to Carry Class FEB

Registration is Closed
Texas License to Carry Class   FEB

Time & Location

Feb 20, 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Hill Country Shooting Sports Center, 1886 Cypress Creek Rd, Kerrville, TX 78028, USA

About the Event

Get your License to Carry!This course is the state required pre-requisite for applying for a new Texas License to Carry (Texas LTC). The course includes classroom coverage of the Texas LTC laws. State law requires you spend at least 4 hours in the classroom. This does NOT include range time, or any breaks given. WE WILL NOT TAKE A LUNCH BREAK. We will be providing a lite lunch for you.   Shooting proficiency test is conducted at Hill Country Shooting Sports Center the same day as the class and is $10.   The STUDENTS MUST complete BOTH the classroom and shooting proficiency to complete course requirements.    Remember this class does not teach you how to shoot, you must demonstrate to me you know how to shoot a handgun proficiently.   Bring your UNLOADED handgun and UNLOADED magazine in a bag or case and leave it in your vehicle until instructed to bring into the shooting range.   Bring a minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition, new and from a major manufacturer – no reloads and please leave it in your vehicle until instructed to bring it into the range.   Bring eye and ear protection (if you do not have your own, we have limited amount for you to borrow).If you don’t want to take the shooting proficiency the same day as the classroom portion, you can take the shooting proficiency on another day. There will be an additional nominal charge of $20.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Texas LTC Class
    $90
    +$2.25 Service fee
    $90
    +$2.25 Service fee
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event